About Us

The Waterbury Area Senior Citizens Association (WASCA) is a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation dedicated to the planning, development, and coordination of comprehensive services for older residents in the towns of Waterbury, Duxbury, Middlesex, Bolton and Moretown, Vermont. These include nutritional programs, social and educational events, and health-promoting activities.

Through our partnership with Meals on Wheels, we are helping more and more seniors live independently by preparing and delivering freshly made home-cooked meals, along with a friendly “hello” and informal wellness check.  Our volunteer drivers delivered over 18,000 meals in 2022, and that number continues to grow.

Located in the historic Stimpson & Graves building in the downtown district of Waterbury, VT, the Senior Center serves as a vibrant community hub.  Whether joining us for in-person lunches Monday through Friday, participating in lively games of dominoes, gathering to watch a movie, or signing up for a blood pressure or foot clinic, our Center provides services and activities that are so appreciated by our seniors.

None of this would be possible without our small team of staff and volunteers, and the generosity of our local community.

ByLaws & Meeting Minutes

Staff & Board

Staff

Chef Manager –  Donna Barr
email: donna@wasca.org
802-244-1234

Operations Manager –  Charlene Sugai
email:charlene@wasca.org
802-244-1234

Board of Directors

Justin Blackman (Chair):
justin@wasca.org

Ron Gulyas (Vice Chair):
ron@wasca.org

Maureen White (Treasurer)
maureen@wasca.org

Barbara Barra (Secretary)
barbara@wasca.org

Lindsey Bolger
lindsey@wasca.org

Robert Seymour
robert@wasca.org

Gale Badeau
gale@wasca.org

Terrie Higley
terrie@wasca.org

WASCA_logo-2pxborder-300x112

Waterbury Area Senior Center
14 Stowe Street
Waterbury, Vermont

Hours:
Monday through Friday
7:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Phone:
802-244-1234

Email:
info@wasca.org

Scroll to Top